Obsessive-Compulsive Personality Disorder Support Group

A support group for those with OCPD and their loved ones.
It is currently Sat Jun 24, 2017 1:11 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Welcome
Welcome to ocpd

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2539 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 166, 167, 168, 169, 170  Next
 Post subject: Re: Juju's Chronicle....
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 11:50 pm 

Although I'm a newbie here, I gotta chime in and say, Don't let him pull that stuff on you...it is so very difficult tho because DH is so relentless...ugh.
And thank you for making me realize the gatekeeper control thing..I mean I always thought of that term applying to receptionists or secretaries, etc. but that is exactly the dynamic at my house..from all of our son's clothing (there always seems to be something wrong with the clothing that I buy him) to his bedding, to what he's allowed to eat or drink (DH insists tea has no caffeine for instance... bc DH likes tea so - young son drinks tea at night before bed) DH ONLY decides what programs son is allowed to watch, who he can play with, and now my newest crisis...DH has been planning on "us" homeschooling our son...and I've told him all summer I'm just not up to the prospect of 24/7 isolation...to which he has responded with accusations of my lack of maternal instinct...
I really don't think I can handle that at all.
In fact I know I can't
But at least he's being really nice all the sudden

PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 8:24 pm 

RikkiTikki wrote: